top of page
Search
  • BrynDavies

TT time

Last Tuesday marked a big step forward in racing this season, for me it was the first race I had too part in for over 4 months.


The race in question was the WRCC club 10 mile time trial. Not a big race I know, but it felt great to pin on a number for the first time in a long time. Given how long it’s been I was keen to see how I was going after some quality training in lock down. The last race I took part in back in March resulted in a DNF after some health problems so I was unsure how the TT would go. However, as soon as I started any doubt went. I felt pretty good, considering I had walked what felt like a Mount Everest sized hill earlier that day, and was able to really get a solid effort out and really enjoy it. The result of my efforts in the end was a 4th place and first junior with a time of 21:30 on a bit of a rolling course. I was happy with this as there are certainly more gains I can make through aero dynamics (such as a disk wheel, aero helmet, skin suit etc) when compared to the competition!


*WRCC TT

My next race in this strange year will hopefully be the welsh 10mile TT champs providing it’s still on. This course looks pan flat so I am looking forward to seeing what I can do there. That is on the 8th of August.


Regarding road races, I am still unsure when they will resume. I am hoping that there might be a few local races towards the end of the year however nothing is certain.


In other news I was able to have my first coffee stop on a ride last week, albeit sitting out side, but none the less it was really good to be able to sit down mid ride and have a brew!


*Coffee

If you got this far into the blog congratulations! Hopefully there will be more to write about in the coming weeks and months!


WRCC TT

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page