top of page
Search
  • BrynDavies

Racing calling

August has seen some positive steps forward for cycling in the UK, with time trials making a return and potential road races just on the horizon, there’s plenty to look forward to.


So far I have done three time trials since the ease of lockdown, which I have really enjoyed. One of these I spoke about in my last blog and have since completed a hilly 11 mile time trial (run by the WWCC) and then a flat 10 mile on the same course as the first time trial (run by the WRCC).


*flat 10 mile TT*

I enjoyed trying to progress each time; and especially the fact I was able to compare my time to previous efforts and show my ability to shave some time off despite some slippy roads. I also found it very useful to get some pacing practice in as well as experimenting with different pieces of equipment to see if they made a difference.


Other than the time trials in Wolverhampton I have been working hard in training ahead of the step to the under 23 ranks next year. I am really looking forward to this new challenge and have been enjoying some longer rides to help with the endurance; rides as such are my favourite as I like being able to see so many different views in one ride (and capture them in a photograph) as well as exploring and finding new roads and places.



I hope to keep up with some time trials until they begin to end, as well as racing some crits if they go ahead as planned. Until then I’ll keep working hard and stay on track.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page